INFO: Trad Archery for Bowhunters

Author Topic: Dina Voutour  (Read 3045 times)

Offline Terry_Green

• Trad Bowhunter
Dina Voutour
« on: January 16, 2007, 08:24:00 AM »
Nickname: countrygirl or Sweetpea
Height, weight:  Your kidding right???
Home State: Florida
TradGang member number:  27
Member Status: Founding Member/Sponsor/contributing member  (countrygirl)- Good (I hope)
Years traditional bowhunting: Only two years (I am a rookie)

(TG)- Tell us about yourself.  

(countrygirl)- I am a wife and also a Mom to 2 young adults.  I work full time...and I find that archery is relaxing.  I love to watch deer too.   I love to be in the woods and watch the world wake up.  I also love the night sounds of the woods.  I love to watch the busyness of the birds and squirrels as the get ready for nightfall.  
I have been blessed by many traditional hunters who over the last few years have given me many wonderful and wondrous things.  Another really cool thing is that I have been accepted in a man’s world doing primarily a man’s sport.  I have received so many wonderful items it is hard to list them all.  Many came with a challenge to attempt to make a similar item myself.  
I am trying to give back…in my own small way I am trying to pass on the tradition.   Last year I gave two youth long bows to a brother and sister who had tried archery through the Boy and Girl Scout programs.  They’re Mom was a friend who told me that their budget allowed for $35.00 for the entire Christmas budget.  It is appalling how poorly we pay the Military men and women who protect us!  With the help of some friends on Trad Gang we were able to outfit them with quiver, tabs and arrows.   I recently made a bow sock for fellow who is new to traditional archery…the cool thing about it is the toe of the sock is made from deer hide given to me by Killdeer.  Talk about some good MOJO!!!

(TG)- How long have you been bow hunting with traditional gear?